The Maharaja Trophy: KSCA T20 Holds a 'Maha Draft' to Select Coaches and Players for six Team

Players who've been a part of the age institution tournaments (U-19 & U-23) will make up Category C with a 

handbag of INR 1 lakh The maha draft of the Maharaja Trophy KSCA T20 was organised via the Karnataka State Cricket Association

KSCA) in a rite held on the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Saturday.In the presence of KSCA President and former India all-rounder

Roger Binny, Vice-President J Abhiram, Secretary Santosh Menon, Joint Secretary Shavir Tarapore and Treasurer Vinay

Mruthyunjaya, the six teams picked their education team of workers through a draft device After this, the training group of workers 

took price of drafting players from classes A, B, C and D into their respective groups. Category A includes India and IPL 

players with a revenue of INR five lakhs. Category B, includes State gamers who've taken element in only one of the senior tournaments

(Ranji Trophy/ Vijay Hazare Trophy/Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy) and they may be handed a purse of INR 2 lakhs Players who have been part of the

age group tournaments (U-19 & U-23) will make up Category C with a purse of INR 1 lakh. Category D accommodates Emerging Talent with

a earnings of INR 50,000 rupees. A general of 740 players featured in the Player Draft, with 14 gamers in Category A, 32 players in Category

B, 111 gamers in Category C and 583 gamers in Category D The draw witnessed a few dramatic moments, especially when the 

draft of players from class A befell. Mysore Warriors picked batter Karun Nair, accompanied by means of Gulbarga Mystics

roping in batter Manish Pandey.Kalyani Bengaluru Blasters picked commencing batter Mayank Agarwal at the same time as Shivamoga Strikers 

obtained the services of all-rounder K Gowtham. Mangalore United picked batter Abhinav Manohar even as Hubli Tigers took in pacer Abhimanyu Mithun.